KU announces new Library Steering Committee


Knowledge Unlatched has announced its new Library Steering Committee.

Members of the first Library Steering Committee (2014-2016) were selected based on support for and engagement with KU after which nominations will be invited from all members and elected for two-year terms. The Library Steering Committee will make recommendations on the business model and strategy for scaling, new business opportunities and overall strategic direction for KU approve and consider recommendations of the Collections Committee that will be elected soon.

Frances Pinter, Executive Director of Knowledge Unlatched, said, “I am very pleased to have such prominent librarians on the KU Library Steering Committee, many of whom have supported KU since its early days. It was important to keep a broad geographical spread to allow for a varied variety of inputs on this global concept and we look forward to having many interesting discussions with the committee.”

The members of the first Library Steering Committee are: Kurt de Belder, Elizabeth Kirk, John MacColl, Jim Mullins, Hildegard Schäffler, Judy Stokker, Winston Tabb, John Unsworth and Jan Wilkinson.

Library Steering Committee Members' Biographies

„Lorem modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam moditeora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam.”