Knowledge Unlatched welcomes new committee members


Knowledge Unlatched (KU) is pleased to announce the election of six new committee members who will serve on KU’s Library Steering Committee for two years and oversee strategy development and major policy changes of the Open Access initiative.

The KU Board would like to thank librarians for all of their nominations. The final committee is a mixture of current members who elected to remain on the committee as well as new nominees. Simon Bains (University of Manchester), Jill Benn (University of Western Australia), Gregory Eow (MIT Libraries), Louis Houle (McGill University), Alice Keller (Zentralbibliothek Zürich) and Wilhelm Widmark (Stockholm University) are joining Kurt De Belder (Leiden University Libraries & Leiden University Press), Elizabeth Kirk (Harvard University), Jim Mullins (Purdue University Libraries) and John Unsworth (University of Virginia Library). The committee represents seven countries on three continents around the world.

Any supporting library of Knowledge Unlatched could nominate a Director, Associate Director or equivalent at a KU Supporting Library to serve on the committee for a two-year term.

You can read more about the tasks of the committee here and see the list of new members here.